Clearance sale

I’ve just spent my Bank holiday Monday reviewing, re-organising and recycling the mass of paperwork that accumulated while writing my thesis. To follow that up, I’m doing the same thing to my NetNewsWire clippings folder:

This Soho post on orchestral finances seems to have slipped below the radar, but is well worth your time.

Object Collection has posted a couple of videos of Jennifer Walshe’s music.

Brian Sacawa and ABAblog present performer’s eye views of new music publishers.

I’m really excited about this Stockhausen event planned for later in the year – a chance to properly assess some of those late pieces?

And I know it makes me a geek, but I’m almost as excited about Gramophone‘s review backlist going online. Just in time for my viva too!

Leave a Reply

