Dumitrescu, Avram, Hodgkinson at Conway Hall

My review of this peculiar concert is up now at Musical Pointers. I’m afraid it gets a bit ugly. In my defence, I really, really wanted this to be a lot better than it was.

Edit: Just remembered two other reviews that I have; both of much happier things:

Asamismasa Duo, The Warehouse, 13 November 2008

Lasse Thoresen, two CDs

I’ll reiterate here my recommendations of Thoresen’s music, which was new to me before hearing these discs, but has impressed me very much.

Leave a Reply

