Vrrrrooommmm!

I admit I’ve not paid much attention to this YouTube Symphony business because, frankly, I had a suspicion that the whole thing would suck. My biggest worry was that the music chosen would be generic, clichéd, loaded with the sort of corporate schlock you get in TV adverts, and generally another in a ghastly line of misrepresentations of contemporary music for an audience who rightly don’t care because they’re sick of having their critical faculties patronised so contemptuously by the promoters of this sort of crap.

But, as this video of Tan Dun’s score for the project shows (thanks ANAblog), I was wrong. I mean, they’re using alloy wheels as percussion. How incredible is that?

One thought on “Vrrrrooommmm!

Leave a Reply

